EASYENTRA

Knowledge Base

How to Decommission a Hybrid User

Use case: Use this procedure to decommission a hybrid user account in an environment connected to Active Directory and Entra ID. The decommissioning process allows you to apply predefined account and mailbox actions, ensuring a consistent, compliant, and secure offboarding workflow.

To decommission a hybrid user, follow these steps:

  • Right-click the user and select Decommission.
  • Select the desired account decommissioning options and click Next.
  • Select the desired mailbox decommissioning options and click Next.
  • Review (and modify) the account and mailbox configuration, then click Decom.
  • The user is decommissioned based on your input, and your selections are saved for future use.
How to decommission a user.

Related Articles