EASYENTRA

Knowledge Base

How to Decommission an Entra ID User

Use case: Use this procedure to decommission an Entra ID user account when an employee leaves the organization or no longer requires access. The decommissioning process allows you to apply predefined account and mailbox actions, ensuring consistent offboarding across users.

To decommission an Entra ID user account, do the following:

  • Right-click the user and select Decommission.
  • Select the desired account decommissioning options and click Next.
  • Select the desired mailbox decommissioning options and click Next.
  • Review (and modify) the account and mailbox configuration, then click Decom.
  • The user is decommissioned based on your input, and your selections are persisted for next time.
How to decommission an Entra ID user

Related Articles